As A Man, I Can Relate to Angelina Jolie’s Anti-Cancer Strategy

I consider myself pretty darn lucky. Five years ago I was diagnosed with two types of cancer. I had renal cell carcinoma of the left kidney and a small cancerous tumor in my prostate gland. My doctors at Memorial Sloan Kettering and I took aggressive action and removed a section of my kidney right away, effectively eradicating the cancer cells at that site. But when it came to the growth in my prostate, that treatment required some strategic thought. I shared that decision making process in the following article I wrote for The Good Men Project. You can find that here.

3 thoughts on “As A Man, I Can Relate to Angelina Jolie’s Anti-Cancer Strategy

Leave a Reply

