My First Lawn Cutting of the Season, and It Was Good!

I mowed the lawn today for the first time this season. It took an hour and a half, and required 14,670 steps. In a month I’ll cut the lawn twice a week adding 29,340 steps to my weekly routine. With my commute, I already walk 5,000 steps per day. This added health benefit will continue straight through October.

There is a financial reward too! When I had a landscaper cut the lawn, it was $60 a pop. The estimated cost saving of doing it myself is $1,920. What’s more, my lawn care equipment is electric so I’m also saving the environment.

Oh yeah, one more benefit. As I walk behind my electric mower I get deep in thought. I planned out the first two days of this week, thought about and resolved to touch base with a few long lost friends and made my recipe list for tonight’s dinner. Lawn mowing could be a very, very good thing!

IMG_6362 IMG_6356 IMG_6358 IMG_6361

Leave a Reply

